What's new on BugHerd

The Visual Bug Tracker. Like sticky notes on a website

New
September 29, 2020

Edit tags

Tags are a great way to filter and sort the tasks on your Task Board, so we've made them easier to edit and manage.

Edit Tags

You can now edit existing tag names, which is great for fixing annoying typos, or changing a group of tasks without having to create a new tag and apply it to all the tasks.

Just click edit next to the Tags list on your Task Board. Then edit the tag you want to change.

Remove tags from your active list

If you have tags you no longer use, you can remove them from the list of tags. Just click edit next to the Tags list on your Task Board and then select Archive to remove a tag.

Archived tags can be found at the bottom of the Edit Tags list.

You can return tags to the active list by clicking Unarchive.

Drop us a line about Tags

We hope these changes help you manage your tags more effectively. We're always keen to hear from you about how you use Tags and what would help you manage your tags better. Drop us a line in the comments if you have any suggestions you'd like to share.

Read More
emoji negative reaction for 'Edit tags' emoji neutral reaction for 'Edit tags' emoji positive reaction for 'Edit tags'
Thanks for your feedback
New
August 26, 2020

Send a group of tasks to the Archive and a nifty new shortcut

Previously, at the end of a project when every task was in the done column, there still remained one job. To move each of those done tasks to the Archive… one by one. Urgh!

Rejoice! This release from BugHerd lets you move multiple tasks in the last column of your Task board to the Archive at the same time.

Move ALL completed tasks to the archive

Simply click the dots in the column heading, and select Archive all Tasks. Confirm you want to Archive them all (no one likes an accidental archiver), and Boom! Those tasks are off the Task Board and filed away in the Archive for reference.

Move a selection of tasks to the archive

There's a handy shortcut if you want to only move some tasks to the archive.

Hold down Control (Windows) or Command (Mac) and click individual tasks to select them, or hold down Shift and click to select a range of tasks. Then click Archive Selected Tasks to send the selected tasks to the Archive.

Restore groups of tasks from the archive

You can return a group of archived tasks to the Task Board by clicking Restore Tasks in the archive. Note that if you select Restore Tasks for a group, all tasks in that group will be sent back to the Task Board. You can restore groups of tasks for up to 24 hours after archiving them. You can continue to send individual tasks back to the Task Board from the Archive at

Shortcut to move between the Task Board and your website

Move easily between tasks on your Task Board and your website with the help of new links in BugHerd.

From your Task Board, click Open Website to go to your website.

Once on your website, you can return to your Task Board by clicking View on Task Board in any of the Tasks in your list.

Read More
emoji negative reaction for 'Send a group of tasks to the Archive and a nifty new shortcut' emoji neutral reaction for 'Send a group of tasks to the Archive and a nifty new shortcut' emoji positive reaction for 'Send a group of tasks to the Archive and a nifty new shortcut'
Thanks for your feedback
New
August 18, 2020

For your eyes only! (Premium feature)

From today, you can choose who sees the comments you add to a task on your BugHerd task board.

When you add a comment, you can now share it with everyone, including the guest who wrote the feedback, or members of your project only.

Simply select All users or Members only below the comment before posting. All users is selected by default.

Comments that are for team members only display on the task in yellow. So you know which ones are public and which are team members only.

Private members comments are available on Premium BugHerd plans and above.

Read More
emoji negative reaction for 'For your eyes only! (Premium feature)' emoji neutral reaction for 'For your eyes only! (Premium feature)' emoji positive reaction for 'For your eyes only! (Premium feature)'
Thanks for your feedback
Improvement
July 20, 2020

Improved task viewing from your phone and a new shortcut

Did you know 46% of emails are opened on phones?

Since BugHerd alerts and updates are sent as emails, we've made it easier to view tasks and switch between projects from your phone. Just a small change to make your working day a little smoother and free you from your desktop or laptop.

Shortcut to add tasks to your Task Board

Enjoy the small wins and add tasks directly to a column in your TaskBoard.

If you need to add a new task that you're working on, add it straight to the doing column without all the dragging and dropping. Just click the dots (...) in the column heading and select Add task. Then create the task as usual.

Read More
emoji negative reaction for 'Improved task viewing from your phone and a new shortcut' emoji neutral reaction for 'Improved task viewing from your phone and a new shortcut' emoji positive reaction for 'Improved task viewing from your phone and a new shortcut'
Thanks for your feedback
New
June 18, 2020

New video guides

If you like to learn something new by watching, then you'll love our new video How-to guides for BugHerd. Simple, clear videos that answer some of your most frequently asked questions are available on the BugHerd website. Find them in the Help & Support menu under How-to Videos

or click the Help icon on the banner of your Task Board and select Help videos.

Get watching and make the most of your BugHerd product today.

Read More
emoji negative reaction for 'New video guides ' emoji neutral reaction for 'New video guides ' emoji positive reaction for 'New video guides '
Thanks for your feedback
New
June 03, 2020

Easily share and edit task locations, plus the undo button you’ve been asking for.

Undo changes to the task description

Oops, instead of copying the text in the task description of the task on the task board, you’ve pasted whatever was on your clipboard, and now the description is gone forever. Not any more. Simply click the Undo button to return to the text that was previously there.

Easily share Tasks with others outside of BugHerd

You can now details of a task with others who don't have access to your task board. The new share feature copies the URL, plus project information and task details, so you can share it on slack, via email or whatever other tools you’d like.

The person you send it to just needs to click on the location pin to see the task details information, making it easier to share task information with others.

Edit Location details

Edit the Location URL in the task details manually, so now if the name of the page you’re working on changes, you won't lose all the BugHerd pins associated with that page. You can update the Location by clicking the edit icon next to the location. Only members, managers or admins can edit the location.

Read More
emoji negative reaction for 'Easily share and edit task locations, plus the undo button you’ve been asking for.' emoji neutral reaction for 'Easily share and edit task locations, plus the undo button you’ve been asking for.' emoji positive reaction for 'Easily share and edit task locations, plus the undo button you’ve been asking for.'
Thanks for your feedback
Create your own newsfeed